Radiohead: OK Computer - Oknotok 1997 2017 (3LP) LP

Availability: In stock

Rescued from defunct formats, prized from dark cupboards and brought to light after two decades in cold storage: OK Computer OKNOTOK 1997 2017 coincides (roughly) with the original 1997 release date(s) of Radiohead's landmark third album OK ComputerOKNOTOK features the original OK Computer twelve track album, eight B-sides, and the Radiohead completist's dream: "I Promise," "Lift," and "Man Of War." The original studio recordings of these three previously unreleased and long sought after OK Computer era tracks finally receive their first of official issue on OKNOTOK. All material on OKNOTOK is newly remastered from the original analog tapes.

OK Computer was originally released on various dates ranging from May to July 1997. Produced by the band and Nigel Godrich, the album is widely cited as one of the greatest works of Radiohead's - or any artist's – catalog and was the first Radiohead record to reach No. 1 in the UK and to be be nominated for the Album of the Year Grammy. The album is home to the band's cornerstone singles "Paranoid Android," "Karma Police," "Lucky" and "No Surprises." In 2015, The National Recording Registry selected OK Computer to be preserved in the Library of Congress as a recording that has proven "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant."

0 stars based on 0 reviews