Eno, Brian: Apollo : Atmospheres & Soundtracks LP

Availability: Out of stock

To coincide with the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 spaceflight and moon landing in July 1969, comes this extended edition of Brian Eno, Roger Eno and Daniel Lanois' seminal Apollo album. Originally scored to accompany director Al Reinert's landmark feature-length documentary For All Mankind, the original Apollo album has been remastered by Abbey Road's Miles Showell. It also comes with 11 new instrumental compositions which reimagine the soundtrack to the film, marking the first time that the three musicians have collaborated since the original sessions in 1983. Lanois contributed three compositions; "Capsule," "Last Step From The Surface" and "Fine-grained," while Roger Eno's are "Waking Up," "Under The Moon" and "Strange Quiet." Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks – Extended Version is presented here as a 180g vinyl 2LP set in a gatefold sleeve with download code.

0 stars based on 0 reviews