Joy Division: Unknown Pleasures LP

Availability: In stock

Factory Records owner Tony Wilson gambled label profits and his life savings on the recording of Joy Division's debut album. With producer Martin Hannett at the helm, the band crafted a stark musical statement that would endure as a milestone. 1979's Unknown Pleasures charted a confident course through grim personal realities and steely, often disjointed soundscapes. The album's ten classic tracks resonate with the atmospheric textures and deep sonic spaces of Hannett's production. Highlights include "Insight," "Disorder," "New Dawn Fades" and "She's Lost Control."

0 stars based on 0 reviews