Sperm / Pekka Airaksinen / Samsa Trio - Works 1968-76 BOX

Availability: In stock

The Sperm mixed elements of avant-garde music with free jazz and psychedelic pop. Members of Sperm during the years of existence have been Antero Helander, Ilkka Lehtinen, J.O. Mallander, Markus Heikkerö, Mattijuhani Koponen, Nikke Nikamo, Pekka Airaksinen, Peter Widén. By 1970 Pekka started his own label O Records to produce and distribute Vinyl-Records of his Solo-Works such as 'One Point Music' (1972) or the Sperm-Lp 'Shh! Heinäsirkat' (1970) or his free-jazz-dominated Project SAMSA TRIO in 1972 (together with Antero Helander & Mattijuhani Koponen). Pekkas and Sperms concerts featured confrontational performance art, which resulted in two members being arrested for simulating sexual intercourse and screening pornographic films. Following The Sperm's breakup in the mid 1970s, Airaksinen turned to Buddhism but kept producing music in the years to come and integrating Roland 808 drum-machines into his music and releasing 80's classic-Lp's like 'Buddhas of Golden Light'

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »