Rother, Michael: Solo Box Set

Availability: In stock

Berlin label Groenland is pleased to present a box set of Neu!/Harmonia/Kraftwerk guitarist Michael Rother's first four solo albums. Titled Solo, the 6LP-set encompasses Flammende Herzen (1977), Sterntaler (1978), Katzenmusik (1979) and Fernwärme (1982), as well as unreleased soundtracks for the films Die Raeuber and Houston and an album of live tracks and remixes. The box set also includes liner notes penned with the help of the Jam's Paul Weller and U.K. group Boxed In. Speaking about the release, Rother said: "I'm incredibly excited to announce my new boxset ‘Solo'. The opportunity to release my first four solo albums, as well as some new music in one package is amazing. This is a body of work that I'm very proud of."

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »