Coriky: Coriky LP

Availability: In stock

Formed in 2015 but not playing their first show until 2018, Washington, D.C. punk outfit Coriky features Ian MacKaye (Minor Threat, Fugazi) on guitar/vocals, Joe Lally (Fugazi, Ataxia, The Messthetics) on bass/vocals and Amy Farina (The Evens) on drums/vocals. "Every band name has been taken, and they all have lawyers," MacKaye said. Their Dischord Records self-titled debut album was recorded with the great Don Zientara (Minor Threat, Fugazi, Bad Brains) at Inner Ear Studios in 2019 and includes the debut single, "Clean Kill" - which DCist says is, "decidedly more laid back than Fugazi's high-octane, breakneck punk..."

0 stars based on 0 reviews